Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to Wasron,jfgw,Rhyd6,eyeball08,Wondergirly, for Donating to support the site

Have you turned off contactless payments or set contactless limits? Why?

Discussing offers, rates and deals on suppliers
writingwords

Have you turned off contactless payments or set contactless limits? Why?

Postby writingwords » March 18th, 2024, 5:23 pm

Hi everyone,

I am a business and finance journalist and I am working on a story about contactless payments habits in the UK for the Telegraph. I am looking to speak with people who have decided to switch off contactless payments or set contactless limits on cards. I am particularly interested in knowing if changing contactless habits have helped you save?

My name is Kari McMahon and my email is kari.mcmahon.freelance@proton.me . I am looking to get a wide range of perspectives for the article.

If you think you are a good fit but are worried about speaking with a journalist, don’t be! I am happy to talk you through the process first, so that you can understand what’s involved.

I also hope this question sparks some discussion on the forum.

Many Thanks!

XFool
The full Lemon

Re: Have you turned off contactless payments or set contactless limits? Why?

Postby XFool » March 18th, 2024, 5:44 pm

writingwords wrote:Hi everyone,

I am a business and finance journalist and I am working on a story about contactless payments habits in the UK for the Telegraph. I am looking to speak with people who have decided to switch off contactless payments or set contactless limits on cards. I am particularly interested in knowing if changing contactless habits have helped you save?

It probably will. :lol: