Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to johnstevens77,Bhoddhisatva,scotia,Anonymous,Cornytiv34, for Donating to support the site

Solenoid Valve - Power

Does what it says on the tin
AsleepInYorkshire
Lemon Half

Solenoid Valve - Power

Postby AsleepInYorkshire » April 4th, 2021, 7:45 pm

I'm not very good with plumbing.

I want to buy something like this

Then I want to power it up. I'm assuming I need a transformer?

The valve will be opened for two minutes per day using an electric timer clock.

Thank you for any help in advance

AiY
Masters degree plumbing & heating :lol:

Urbandreamer
Lemon Quarter

Re: Solenoid Valve - Power

Postby Urbandreamer » April 4th, 2021, 8:15 pm

AsleepInYorkshire wrote:I'm not very good with plumbing.

I want to buy something like this

Then I want to power it up. I'm assuming I need a transformer?

The valve will be opened for two minutes per day using an electric timer clock.

Thank you for any help in advance

AiY
Masters degree plumbing & heating :lol:

Why would you need a transformer? That valve is designed to operate using UK mains domestic power. Standard heating controls switch UK mains voltages.

Unless of course you live on a boat. In which case you might be better seeking a 24V valve.

AsleepInYorkshire
Lemon Half

Postby AsleepInYorkshire » April 4th, 2021, 8:18 pm

Mike4
Lemon Half

Postby Mike4 » April 4th, 2021, 9:25 pm

Might help if you filled in a few details of what you are hoping to use the solenoid valve for.

Something to do with the fish tank I would guess. The first one should work fine but of course with ebay stuff, there are few guarantees and endless ways for a purchase to go guppies-up!

AsleepInYorkshire
Lemon Half

Postby AsleepInYorkshire » April 4th, 2021, 9:44 pm

Mike4 wrote:Might help if you filled in a few details of what you are hoping to use the solenoid valve for.