Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to Rhyd6,eyeball08,Wondergirly,bofh,johnstevens77, for Donating to support the site

Complete beginner

A helpful place to also put any annual reports etc, of your own portfolios
kdtoal

Complete beginner

Postby kdtoal » January 17th, 2022, 11:29 pm

Hi there,

I have been doing a lot of research on lazy portfolios over the last few night and have drawn up my own portfolio. I have drawn on information from the Gone fishing portfolio, golden butterfly portfolio, all weather portfolio and lots of information on this site.

I have £10,000 in the S&P 500 and am considering drip feeding this long term as well and using the portfolio below.

I hope to have £30,000 spread across two ISAs to make up the portfolio.

The portfolio looks like:

20% All world / VWRP
20% US small cap value IDP6
15% long term UK bonds IGLT
15% global aggregate bond VAGP
10% emerging markets small cap IEMS
10% developed markets property yield IWDP
10% gold SGLN

Any critique or advice would be greatly appreciated. I am using Trading 212 for my ISA investments.

I am a complete novice to investing so please feel free to advise on any suggested changes. I really want a portfolio that i can leave and just rebalance every year. If this is possible.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions/advice

torata
Lemon Slice

Re: Complete beginner

Postby torata » January 18th, 2022, 12:03 am

Hello kdtoal

Personally, I would prefer 40% in the All World, with the remaining %s decreased proportionally, but I guess that takes you away from the balanced %s of the models you are following.

Also, again personally, I would include an allocation of Private Equity in the small cap, and also Infra as part of the property element. But that makes it more messy in the numbers of ETF you hold.

torata

kdtoal

Postby kdtoal » January 18th, 2022, 7:23 am

Hi torata,

Thanks for the feedback.