Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to eyeball08,Wondergirly,bofh,johnstevens77,Bhoddhisatva, for Donating to support the site

Is the stock market going to crash ? Recession etc

including Budgets
KieronM93

Is the stock market going to crash ? Recession etc

Postby KieronM93 » July 25th, 2022, 12:24 am

Im new to investing in stocks, and have a portfolio of around 15 companies i own stocks in .
Currently i have been investing around 6 months and primarily i just look for companies i view as run well with decent dividends aim for 10% back in dividends over the whole portfolio.

However they are mainly in American markets and a few European.

Im under an impression potentially, these past 6 months of investing a portion of my wage a week.. That im buying in an over inflated time, and we are around the corner from recession and a crash.. i also see alot of news and information (however useful or not) of potential/inevitable dollar collapse.
I dont have a degree in economics im an average worker who goes to work and saves some money in form of an investment(s).

Any information appreciated as did think of selling up shares not at a loss while i can, buying a few ounces of gold and re investing 2023 (been told 2023 is good time) basically investing cash from work into shares all throughout recession and look as well as i can for cheap intrinsically valued shares

Dod101
The full Lemon

Re: Is the stock market going to crash ? Recession etc

Postby Dod101 » July 25th, 2022, 6:33 am

KieronM93 wrote:Im new to investing in stocks, and have a portfolio of around 15 companies i own stocks in .
Currently i have been investing around 6 months and primarily i just look for companies i view as run well with decent dividends aim for 10% back in dividends over the whole portfolio.