Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to johnstevens77,Bhoddhisatva,scotia,Anonymous,Cornytiv34, for Donating to support the site

Basic questions - easy money

Investment discussion for beginners. Why you should invest your money, get help getting started
Sim2335

Basic questions - easy money

Postby Sim2335 » June 4th, 2021, 6:22 am

I’m new to investing, so had couple of basic questions

If I buy a lot say 100 less likely to lose it all?

Why not just go for big compines how can you lose, e.g Amazon

And finally is this almost graunteed to make money invest in ea sports few months before Fifa 22 comes out once it’s out stock bound to go up and withdraw money?

Itsallaguess
Lemon Half

Re: Basic questions - easy money

Postby Itsallaguess » June 4th, 2021, 6:51 am

Sim2335 wrote:
And finally is this almost guaranteed to make money -

Invest in EA Sports a few months before Fifa 22 comes out once it’s out stock bound to go up and withdraw money?

No..

Markets are generally forward looking, with share-prices generally reflecting the 'known knowns' and the 'expected knowns' of a particular company at any given time, and so EA Sports releasing FIFA 22 would be an 'expected known', and is not likely to affect the EA Sports share price in a way that could be taken advantage of in the way that you'd be hoping to above...

Now - EA Sports perhaps having a particular problem one year that meant that they couldn't release FIFA 22, then that's likely to perhaps move their share price, but probably not in the way that you'd be wanting it to move....

Welcome to the Lemon Fool - I'd suggest sticking around and just having a really good read of these boards for a few months, and get a better feel for things before putting any cash into the stock market. You'll learn a lot quite quickly by doing so, and perhaps save yourself some money over the long term....