Donate to Remove ads

Got a credit card? use our Credit Card & Finance Calculators

Thanks to johnstevens77,Bhoddhisatva,scotia,Anonymous,Cornytiv34, for Donating to support the site

Good pay-for multinational stock information

Analysing companies' finances and value from their financial statements using ratios and formulae
TheMotorcycleBoy
Lemon Quarter

Good pay-for multinational stock information

Postby TheMotorcycleBoy » July 8th, 2021, 3:41 pm

Hi Salvor,

SalvorHardin wrote:I've been paying for "Stock Adviser" for over 10 years. For me it's very useful because my five largest shareholdings are American companies (sixth and seventh are Canadian) and several of these have active private boards where "community fools" highlight lots of relevant articles.

Apologies for quoting this post on a different board, but I've been considering paying a smallish sum for some more informative stock info i.e. not just rehashes of RNSs for a while now.

Furthermore I'd like to receive multi-national looking articles i.e. about US stocks such Moderna, Google, UK stocks e.g. Unilever, Croda, and also (to whatever extent is possible) on European shares e.g. Adidas, LVMH.

I did toy with the idea of paying for a "light" version of the SeekingAlpha subscription. Others such as MarketWatch, Bloomberg have also crossed my mind. However, I suspect I'd need a US bank account since presumably these publications would need to receive US dollar payments. I do actively read these sites, however my convenience is seriously limited by continually having to clear my browser cookies for these sites upon hitting the free article limits. Much better to dispense with the subterfuge.

So how does the "Stock Adviser" fit into my quest? I'm wondering if they are a service requiring US$, and also whether or not they cover any large enough sized UK and Continental stocks. Otherwise I'm all ears if any other LFs know of similar subscriptions.